Search String (Same Function Different Results)

This assignment was fun, and I was surprised by the results which different search engine emitted from the source. Iphone 5 is an upcoming Apple’s Smartphone device which is rumored to have better features and specifications. I chose this topic to search because, I am a technology freak and huge Apple product lover. I chose Google, Yahoo, and Bing as my search engines. I chose webcrawler, dogpile, and meta crawler as my meta search engines. I think the results from bing.com and yahoo.com matched more then google.com. Almost all results from yahoo.com and bing.com were same as google.com results differed.

I wouldnt prefer to search on meta search engines because it gives different results than the users choice. I searched for Iphone 5, and the results on meta search engines gave results related Iphon 4S which is completely different device. All three meta search engines have similar results just different order in results.

One thought on “Search String (Same Function Different Results)

  1. I want to first start off by saying I am very impressed with your blog. It is a little bit girly for me, but still very elegant. As far as your post, I too used the same search engines and meta-search engines. This really did not surprise me because the engines we both used seem to be the most popular on the web. I did find it interesting however that you found two to be more similar than the other. I would also like to add that I liked your search string of the Iphone 5. Personally, I am more of an Android man myself, but I have always been fascinated with the craze for Apple products. Mostly though, great job!

Leave a comment